Virginia REALTORS® 2022 Leadership Team. From Left to Right: Immediate Past President Beth Dalton, Vice President Tom Campbell, President-Elect Katrina M. Smith, President Denise Ramey, Treasurer Lorraine Arora, CEO Terrie L. Suit.

On Wednesday evening, Virginia REALTORS® was thrilled to finally have the opportunity to formally install our leadership for 2022 in person. At a formal banquet held at the Jefferson Hotel in downtown Richmond, members of the 2022 Board of Directors were sworn in, along with VAR’s 2022 Leadership Team.

Kenny Parcell, 2022 President-Elect of  the National Association of REALTORS®, performed the swearing-in ceremony for the Directors, as well as the majority of VAR’s 2022 Officers. 2022 President Denise Ramey, however, was sworn in by her longtime mentor, colleague, and friend, 2014 Virginia REALTORS® Past President, Brad Boland.

Born in Keflavik, Iceland, Denise now lives and works in the Charlottesville area. During her personal remarks, she noted that one key objective she’s looking forward to in 2022 is the construction of the association’s new Strategic Plan. Denise also emphasized her goal to focus on “‘We’ not ‘Me'” throughout her tenure as president and explained how being encouraged to get involved with the association as a volunteer helped change the trajectory of her career.

At the state level with Virginia REALTORS®, Denise has been a member of the Board of Directors since 2016, and she most recently served on the Leadership Team as the 2021 President-Elect. She has served on numerous committees and workgroups, including Member Communications Committee, Strategy Committee, RPAC Fundraising Trustees, Broker Involvement, Public Policy Committee, RPAC Disbursement Trustees, and served four years on the Relocation Conference Workgroup, where she also served as Chair from 2012-2014. As a graduate of the Virginia REALTORS® Leadership Academy (VLA) in 2009, she later served as the Chair, or “Mom,” for the VLA class of 2015.

Virginia REALTORS® celebrates our talented leaders for 2022 and thanks them for their service!