Virginia REALTORS® would like to recognize the achievements of several esteemed members. Our own Stephen Hoover of the Roanoke Valley Association of REALTORS® has been elected as Chair of the Virginia Real Estate Board, and Lee Odems of the Prince William Association of REALTORS® has been elected as Vice Chair. Both Steve and Lee currently serve as Licensee Members of the VREB, and we hope you will join us in congratulating them as they prepare to serve the Board in these positions of leadership.

We would also like to honor the tremendous contributions of Virginia REALTORS® Joe Funkhouser and Sandra Ferebee. Joe, who currently serves as Board Chair, is a member of the Harrisonburg Rockingham Association of REALTORS®. He has served the Virginia Real Estate Board for over 16 years and is a Distinguished Service Awardee of the National Association of REALTORS®. He is a Virginia REALTORS® Past President, was named Virginia REALTOR® of the Year in 1989, and was inducted into the Virginia REALTORS® Hall of Fame as a charter member in 2007.

Sandra “Sandee” Ferebee of the Hampton Roads REALTORS® Association currently serves as the Board Vice Chair. Sandee has served the VREB for eight years and was also inducted as a charter member of the REALTOR® Hall of Fame. She served as President of Virginia REALTORS® in 1990 and was named Virginia REALTOR® of the Year in 1994.

Chair-Elect Hoover and Vice Chair-Elect Odems will assume their new roles at the completion of Chairman Funkhouser’s and Vice Chairman Ferebee’s service on the Board. Please join us in congratulating these REALTORS® who have exemplified taking the lead to shape the future of real estate.